Week 19 – Break

I want  break these walls,
The walls that surround my heart, soul, and life.
I built them to protect me,
To become my sanctuary.
But they have become my prison.

I want to break them
Become free.
Go everywhere.
Know everyone.
Love.
Be loved.
Live my life for the first time.

But I am terrified.
These walls are all that I know.
They are a part of me,
They are me.
Without them,
I don’t know who I would be.

I want to break these wall
But the fear of the unknown is too much.
It is crippling my every move.
I want to break these walls
But I am afraid
I will just end up breaking me.

Leave a Reply

