Week 11 – The Break

You were fading away
Step by step
Then all at once
Taking away all traces of your existence
Like you were never a part of me.
We have fought hard
But failed miserably.
We have survived so far,
But now we are empty.

You are ice cold.
Emotionless.
You are gone
And I am left here alone

You never told me how to survive
So how can I be without you?

I had to tell them you were gone
No longer within reach.
And every word of that sentence
Was a knife cutting away my heart.
My soul was shattering
But I was standing.
I stood tall and acted alive
Like I wasn’t dead inside

You never told me how to survive
So how can I be without you?

How can I belong anywhere but with you?
How can I find another dream to replace you?
How can I be without you?

Leave a Reply

