Solitude

I hate being alone,

But I want to be.

Craving intimacy,

Just without the presence of any.

I don’t understand how I feel!

I don’t know what a want!

Alone or with people?

I want them both,

And I want neither.

Is there an option in between?

I am tired of how I feel,

Tired of being depressed.

Even my comfortable zone

Is no longer comfortable

Sentenced to a life of misery,

Too confused to find happiness.

It is not that the grass is greener on the other side,

It is that both sides are full of shit.

Now I am left with my island of solitude;

Trapped by my own self;

With no way out,

And no will to move.

One thought on “Solitude

Leave a Reply

