Emptiness

All this emptiness, all this coldness,

It is like I’ve lost my soul.

No success, happiness or joy,

feels like before.

There is nothing but emptiness and coldness;

A wall separating me from happiness,

A shield that is keeping everything out,

A black hole that is sucking everything away.

My laugh is a fake,

My smile is a mask.

I feel nothing but emptiness and coldness.

I wonder what is wrong with me,

How did I get to this place,

And how can I escape this darkness.

Emptiness, coldness and darkness,

That is all there is.

Is it my sins catching up,

Or my dreams shouting out?

Leave a Reply

