Remasked

Done complaining,the mask is back on
I’ll show you what you think is within
I’ll say what you need me to say
Now I know I’ll never have things my way.

The mask is back on
And this time it is for good.

I’ve tried to show my emotions
what really is inside of me.
I’ve put my thoughts into words in motion
Found nothing but sympathy and feelings of sorry
And now I’ve realized I’ll never be me
That person is for no one to see.

Tell me who you think is me,
Tell me how you think I should feel,
I’ll make you think that image really is me.
Maybe then I won’t feel how i feel,
Maybe I’ll fool all of you,
And by time even fool me.

Leave a Reply

